When have you found it easiest to meditate?

My earliest experiences of ‘successful’ meditation were holding grounding crystals. Somehow, they helped me keep my mind more focused and at ease than I could allow it to be without.

Twelve years on, I’ve become pretty eclectic. Sometimes, I focus on my breath. Other times, I’ll feel the soles of my feet connecting with the earth. I still work with crystals almost every day but there are many, many ways to take time out and tune in to that wise part of yourself that knows so much more than you realise. Sometimes yoga feels especially yummy or chakra meditations are just what I need. At other times, nothing feels better than some Metta (Loving Kindness).

So from this Tuesday onwards, these tips won’t just relate to ways crystals can help you meditate and do all sorts of other things. We’ll look at a whole range of other types of meditation.

Whether you’ve tried meditation before and felt it hasn’t been for you or are apprehensive about even giving it a go, be kind to yourself – there are lots of less traditional ways you can get similar benefits. For a long time, swimming was the closest I’d get (I couldn’t carry pen and paper in the water with me which automatically meant I was that much more mindful of what I was actually doing).

You might feel similarly at peace when gardening or walking the dogs.

Let me know (if you feel like sharing) – there are as many different ways to meditate as there are people and we can learn from each other.

Find out about working with crystals (crystal coaching, crystal meditations and crystal therapy) more at http://www.wellbeing-at-work.co.uk/id22.html

 

Leave a Reply

